I am quite loathed in posting this, but…

Only because these pictures make mine look sooo bad. Sure, they most probably have professional SLRs (I assume of the digital variety) and it is quite clear that many, if not all, of them know their way around the ole Photoshop-o-graphicis, so I shouldn’t feel too sheepish about my stuff, right? Still, though, I can’t help but sit here at my idiot box (my computer), sighing the sighs that come with that green color on your face. But hey, some of my images are pretty good. Yes, only a handful out of the roughly 7k I’ve taken with my Fujifilm FinePix F10 (a compact digital). But still… right? I suppose none of us should feel too envious, it’s just a matter of working within the strengths of your camera. Have a camera that just takes bad pictures? Use the same excuse that “artists” with no talent use and call it “a study in abstract”. Try to incorporate that into your work. When someone asks, just say, “Of course that’s how I wanted it to look!”. I ramble too much. I actually stumbled across this site on, oddly enough, stumbleupon (the social bookmarking site). The site it called, outdoor-photos.com. Load it up, turn out the lights, and be mesmerized. Oh, ps – for some reason when I was getting these ready in the Photoshopper, they came out darker than they actually are (if you were wondering when looking at the site).

scene1.jpg

scene2.jpg

scene3.jpg

scene4.jpg

scene5.jpg

Tags: , ,

One Response to “I am quite loathed in posting this, but…”

  1. PfWhiTvxCSvMXuRGY Says:

    4_2forpost.txt;10;15

Leave a Reply

